Concealed Carry

Range ID Card (Required)
$10.00 Qty:
Arkansas Concealed Carry
Concealed Carry Class ( Includes One year Range Membership ) Price includes 4% transaction fee.
$156.00 Qty:

More >>

CLASS TIMES

CHCL COURSE INFORMATION

Come see us and take the Arkansas State approved Concealed Handgun Carry License course to learn the Laws of Arkansas. Please do not be fooled by the out of state CHCL programs you have heard about. Some states do not honor out of state resident permits so you will not be learning the laws required in Arkansas.

If you want to legally carry a handgun for self-defense in Arkansas and surrounding states, come see us and we will help you with achieving your goal.

We schedule our concealed carry class at our range every Wednesday & Saturday starting at 9am. Please be here at 8:30am to process your paperwork for the class. The class lasts approximately 5 hours so please be prepared to stay this long. We can hold special courses for groups of 6 or more, please contact us for details.

The concealed carry class costs $150 and includes a free one year range membership.

Unlike many CHCL classes, we have our classroom and range on site. That means there is no extra travel time between the classroom and shooting portions of the course.

You may also do your application for the license prior to the class by going to https://chcl.ark.org/asplicense/chcl_application/chcl.aspx/Application/DemographicsOnce this is completed you will have the confirmation number for your training certificate. This can be done before or after the class, we can also provide you with the paper application if you would prefer that method.

PREPARATION

The Firearm you will be qualifying with

25-50 rounds of ammunition for your handgun

Eye protection and ear protection

A pen or pencin

Arkansas State Issued Photo ID

A willingness to Learn


Concealed Carry Renewal
Concealed Carry Renewal
$52.00 Qty:

More >>

CLASS TIMES

9:00 AM Every Saturday. 

For other days / times, call for appointment
Arkansas Enhanced Carry Class
Enhanced Carry Class + 1 Year Membership to the Range This reservation is only for the Enhanced Carry class, the standard course is not included. 4% Surcharge Included when billed. This is an 8 hour course, expect 6 hours in a classroom and 2 hours on the outdoor range. We will be providing a light lunch, however, you are free to bring your own lunch for the day. Bring between 150 to 300 rounds with you to this class. You must complete a live-fire proficiency qualification and obtain a score of 35/50 (or 70%) overall in order to pass. If you fail to achieve the required score, you must wait 90 days before you can re-take this course. A one-year silver individual membership comes with the purchase of this class. You may come in at any time to redeem your membership, keep in mind that range access requires a picture I.D. badge available at the front desk for $10.
$150.00 Qty:

More >>
E-CHCL COURSE INFORMATION PREPARATION Please be prepared by bringing: • A firearm that has a magazine capacity of at least 10 rounds *(we can provide if needed) • 150-300 rounds of ammunition for your handgun • Eye protection and ear protection • A pen or pencil • Arkansas State Issued Photo ID • A willingness to learn COURSE SEGMENTS The class is approximately 8 hours long. A maximum of 2 hours will be spent on the range. Five to six hours will be spent in the classroom covering: • Arkansas Law – ACA §§ 5-73-101 to 325 and all significant changes to these chapters as they occur • The terms of an Enhanced License, including the rights and responsibilities of an Enhanced License holder and all locations where the carry of concealed firearms remains prohibited • Self-Defense under Arkansas law, the use of deadly physical force, the subchapter of Arkansas Code on “Justification” (ACA §§ 5-2-601 to -622), and the potential criminal penalties that may be imposed when the use of deadly physical force is not justified • Techniques for weapon retention • General civil liability for personal injury or property damage resulting from use of a firearm • Emergent situations in public locations, including the proper response to law enforcement and the duty to avoid injury to innocent bystanders • Issues related to campus carry, including, but not limited to: o Responsibility of the licensee to know and obey the campus’s weapons policies o Distinction between “possession” of a firearm, which is permissible, and “storage” which is not permissible and o Requirement to carry concealed and potential penalties for violation • Other considerations for enhanced carry, including but not limited to: o Dangers of carrying or deploying a firearm in proximity to hazardous materials; o Possible ramifications of alcohol use while in possession of a firearm and o Identification as an Enhanced License holder in contact with law enforcement • Other options beyond using Deadly Physical Force – Non Violent Dispute Resolution COURSE RANGE STAGES The applicant must complete a live-fire proficiency qualification and obtain a score of 35/50 or 70% overall. The instructor may permit the applicant to reshoot the course three (3) times. If the applicant fails to obtain the required score after three (3) attempts at shooting the course, the instructor must wait ninety (90) days prior to allowing the applicant to re-take the enhanced training course. The fundamentals of the live-fire course are as follows: 1. Stage 1: 3 yard line – 20 Rounds a. 5 shots fired in a “one shot exercise” – 2 seconds allowed for each shot; b. 10 shots fired in a “two shot exercise” – 3 seconds allowed for each 2 shot sequence; c. 5 shots fired in 10 seconds; 2. Stage 2: 7 yard line – 20 rounds a. 5 shots fired in 10 seconds b. 5 shots fired in 2 stages i. 2 shots fired in 4 seconds; ii. 3 shots fired in 6 seconds; c. 5 shots fired in a “one shot exercise” – 3 seconds allowed for each shot; d. 5 shots fired in 15 seconds 3. Stage 3: 15 yard line – 10 rounds a. 5 shots fired in 2 stages: i. 2 shots fired in 6 seconds ii. 3 shots fired in 9 seconds b. 5 shots fired in 15 seconds All shooting is from the “ready” position. The target utilized will be a B-27 target. The shooter will be scored “hit” or “miss.” A successful hit will be scored if the round fired cuts the line of the 7 ring or is within the 7 ring of the B-27 target.